My Favorite Healthy Pancakes Recipe

Every weekend I treat myself to these delicious pancakes. They are my favorite weekend breakfast! They are sweet and filling with natural sugars and no flour. I have tried many different pancake recipes and after having made them for quite some time now, this is what I have found to create the best tasting cakes!

INGREDIENTS

  • 3/4 cup of oats (I use Quaker 100% Whole Grain Old Fashioned Oats)
  • 1 egg
  • 1/2 cup milk (I use unsweetened almond milk)
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1 splash of vanilla extract
  • 1 tbsp of maple syrup (I use Fresh Thyme’s Organic Maple Syrup)
  • dash of cinnamon
  • 1 ripe banana broken into chunks

INSTRUCTIONS

  • Blend all ingredients in blender until a smooth consistency emerges
  • Preheat greased skillet on low heat (I use coconut oil)
  • Pour about 1/4 cup of batter for each pancake onto the skillet (I usually can get 8 pancakes out of this batter), let cook until bubbles begin to rise on the surface (usually takes about 2-3 min), flip and let cook for an additional 2 minutes.
  • Top with your desired pancake toppings and serve! (I like topping with 2 tbsp of Fresh Thyme Organic Peanut butter and some fresh blueberries, so delicious!)

Let me know if you give this recipe a try!

About Simply Healthy

My name is Kaytlin and I created this blog to help others who may find themselves at a crossroads with their health. I have been there, lived it, and found the path to happiness. I lost over 65 pounds and gained an entire new mindset on life. On a more personal note, I am 25 years old and live in northern Indiana with my fiancee Tyler and border collie, lab mix, Iris. I am a movie and music fiend and lover of the arts. My goals in life are to have a house in the country where I can grow my own food, do my part in reducing my carbon footprint, and reach as many people as possible with what I have learned on physical and mental health.

1 Response

Leave a comment